Semipalmated Sandpipers, Conneaut, Ohio

Hi everybody,

As I work through processing images from my recent trip(s) to photograph fall shorebirds at Conneaut, Ohio, I’ll be posting a few of my favorites from each species together. I’ll start with one of the more common birds that were present, Semipalmated Sandpipers.






Please click the above image(s) to view larger.

To purchase a print or stock rights, please contact me. Feel free to view more of my work at my website.

8 Responses to Semipalmated Sandpipers, Conneaut, Ohio

  1. Josh Gahagan says:

    Nice shots Alex. This location seems like the perfect place for shorebird photography.

  2. Just awesome man! There’s something special about each one.

  3. GReat serie, the 2 last one’s are awseome! ;)

  4. Alex Mody says:

    Thank you all for the comments! Conneaut is definitely the best place I know of to photograph shorebirds. Thank you all for visiting and leaving a comment.

  5. David Lloyd says:

    Hi Alex,

    I came across these pictures today – and they’re very nice too, particularly the second one for me. You must have been close to the ground. Good to see someone getting their bellies wet for their photography!


  6. Alex Mody says:

    Thanks David! Glad you stopped by and left a comment. I was super wet and muddy, but it was worth it!

  7. Very nice Shorebirds, picked up your link off Joe’s Facebook ramble….beautiful

  8. Alex Mody says:

    Hi Karen,

    Thanks for stopping by. Glad you like this post!

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

