Semipalmated Sandpipers, Conneaut, Ohio

Hi everybody,

As I work through processing images from my recent trip(s) to photograph fall shorebirds at Conneaut, Ohio, I’ll be posting a few of my favorites from each species together. I’ll start with one of the more common birds that were present, Semipalmated Sandpipers.

20090824_0079-1-Edit

20090824_0209-Edit

20090824_0253-Edit

20090824_0350

20090824_0674-Edit

Please click the above image(s) to view larger.

To purchase a print or stock rights, please contact me. Feel free to view more of my work at my website.

8 Responses to Semipalmated Sandpipers, Conneaut, Ohio

  1. Josh Gahagan says:

    Nice shots Alex. This location seems like the perfect place for shorebird photography.

  2. Just awesome man! There’s something special about each one.

  3. GReat serie, the 2 last one’s are awseome! đŸ˜‰

  4. Alex Mody says:

    Thank you all for the comments! Conneaut is definitely the best place I know of to photograph shorebirds. Thank you all for visiting and leaving a comment.

  5. David Lloyd says:

    Hi Alex,

    I came across these pictures today – and they’re very nice too, particularly the second one for me. You must have been close to the ground. Good to see someone getting their bellies wet for their photography!

    -David

  6. Very nice Shorebirds, picked up your link off Joe’s Facebook ramble….beautiful

  7. Alex Mody says:

    Thanks David! Glad you stopped by and left a comment. I was super wet and muddy, but it was worth it!

  8. Alex Mody says:

    Hi Karen,

    Thanks for stopping by. Glad you like this post!

Leave a comment