Elk on Dream Lake reprocessed, Dream Lake, Rocky Mountain National Park, Colorado

Hey everybody,

This image is from last July at Dream Lake, in Rocky Mountain National Park, Colorado. This morning was one of the most memorable experiences I have ever had as a nature photographer. Having a gigantic bull Elk wander into this scene was just incredible! I’ve been slowly (very slowly) improving my skills at processing, and thought I’d give this one another go.

Elk on Dream Lake

Please click the above image(s) to view larger.

To purchase a print or stock rights, please contact me. Feel free to view more of my work at my website.

5 Responses to Elk on Dream Lake reprocessed, Dream Lake, Rocky Mountain National Park, Colorado

  1. Con says:

    How nice the elk joined you in making this beautiful photograph. We can’t ask for much more when nature cooperates so completely.

  2. Josh Gahagan says:

    Looks amazing Alex. What a great shot man.

  3. Alex Mody says:

    Thank you both for the kind comments!

  4. I remember this one, Alex. I can’t remember what your version from last year looked like, but this version looks pretty darn good to me. You did get lucky with the bull elk showing up when he did.

  5. Tyler Evert says:

    I have been trying to get this shot for 10 years, great job Alex!

Leave a comment