Lindy Point after dark, Monongahela National Forest/Blackwater Falls State Park, West Virginia

Aaaaannnnndddddddd one more from my day in West Virginia!

This image was made the same day as all of the previous WV images, but this was taken about 15 minutes after sunset as a layer of clouds blew in from the South. I used my Singh Ray Vari-ND filter to obtain an eight minute shutter speed for the sky. I’ve also received some criticism for leaving the foreground so dark, but I like it that way and hope you do too.

20090815_0054-Edit

Please click the above image(s) to view larger.

To purchase a print or stock rights, please contact me. Feel free to view more of my work at my website.

2 Responses to Lindy Point after dark, Monongahela National Forest/Blackwater Falls State Park, West Virginia

  1. Josh Gahagan says:

    Lovely shot Alex, I like it as is. The foreground compliments the background perfectly. I see a dust spot in the sky in between the two mountains.

  2. Alex Mody says:

    Ahh, thanks Josh! I didn’t notice that.

Leave a comment