Peaceful Summer Sunrise, Canaan Mountain, Monongahela National Forest, West Virginia

Hi,

Chris Kayler and I just got back from a 5 day trip spent photographing landscapes in Davis/Canaan Valley, West Virginia, and migrating shorebirds in Conneaut, Ohio. Overall the trip was a great success, with great light in West Virginia, and great birds in Ohio! Here’s the first of a few images I’ll be sharing with you all from this most recent trip. I made this photograph atop a favorite rocky overlook in the Monongahela National Forest. Chris and I hiked up in the evening and camped out at the overlook in order to be there at sunrise.

4

Please click the above image(s) to view larger.

To purchase a print or stock rights, please contact me. Feel free to view more of my work at my website.

2 Responses to Peaceful Summer Sunrise, Canaan Mountain, Monongahela National Forest, West Virginia

  1. reza says:

    Hi Alex,
    Nice color blend. Looking forward to your birds shots. I was thinking to visit Conneaut next week. Did you see Matthew Studebaker?

  2. Alex Mody says:

    Hey Reza, I’d definitely go out there if I were you!

    Matthew was out of town so we didn’t meet up.

Leave a Reply

