Henslow’s Sparrow, Belmont County, Ohio, USA

Hey everybody,

Wow! It has been a while since I updated this blog. Sorry for that. I’ll be around a bunch more in the next few months!

I took a brief trip a few weeks ago to go photograph grassland birds out in Ohio, meeting up with Matthew Studebaker, Greg Schneider, and Brian Zwiebel, at different times. Overall, it didn’t go too well, but I had a few good birds, that’s for sure. Here’s a beautiful Henslow’s Sparrow that Brian found singing in Belmont County, Ohio.

20090716_0536-Edit-3
Please click the above image(s) to view larger.

To purchase a print or stock rights, please contact me. Feel free to view more of my work at my website.

3 Responses to Henslow’s Sparrow, Belmont County, Ohio, USA

  1. Josh Gahagan says:

    Dude this is sick! Awesome job, and you should email some pics you took in Maine.

  2. Chris Kayler says:

    Hey Alex … I like it. My one “nit” is the slightly brighter background spot behind the stem. Beautiful / awesome bird!

  3. Jess Findlay says:

    Ahh, my favorite sparrow for sure, I’d love to shoot them someday. Great shot Alex, on the classic bent over seed head as well!

Leave a Reply

