Other news

July 7, 2009

Two things I forgot to add–

I’m just beginning the daunting task of completely revamping my website! Seeing as I am still six months behind with my processing, it’ll be a few months in the making, that’s for sure. Also, I’m enrolled for classes at Northern Virginia Community College for this fall, where I’ll attend for a year before transferring to another school.


Sunrise over the Mather Gorge, Great Falls National Park, Virginia/Maryland.

July 7, 2009

Hey there,

I hope everybody enjoyed the past holiday weekend. I sat around and did a whole lot of nothing, and it was honestly wonderful. Over the past few weeks, and hopefully for the next few weeks, I’ve been trying to make the most of local summer photo ops. I’ve been concentrating on the White-tailed Deer fawns up in Big Meadows of Shenandoah National Park, sunrises, sunsets, and the resident Great Blue Herons of Great Falls National Park, and I’ve been searching for decent locations to photograph Least Bittern and Pied-billed Grebe, since they’re among the few area birds that are easily photographed in the summer that we have here. If all goes as planned, some time soon I’ll be making a weekend trip up north to photograph Common Loons.

Anyhow, I’ve been making many a sunrise/sunset trip to Great Falls over the past few weeks. I haven’t had great luck with the Herons, but on a morning trip with my friend Chris, we had this nice sunrise.

20090625_0003-Edit

Please click the above image(s) to view larger.

To purchase a print or stock rights, please contact me. Feel free to view more of my work at my website.