Screw Auger Falls, Gulf Hagas Preserve, Maine

Hey everybordy,

It has been a while, I know! I’ve been extremely busy since returning from Maine, and haven’t had much time to shoot or work on the computer! I’m wrapping up with processing my Maine shots, and here’s one I’d like to share with you all. Ian and I hiked the Gulf Hagas Preserve, in the north woods of Maine, on a cold and wet day. Luckily, the cold weather kept the blackflies away. However, the mosquitoes were in full force! This was the first waterfall we encountered, Screw Auger Falls, and it was by far my favorite.

20090610_0044-Edit-Edit

Please click the above image(s) to view larger.

To purchase a print or stock rights, please contact me. Feel free to view more of my work at my website.

4 Responses to Screw Auger Falls, Gulf Hagas Preserve, Maine

  1. Chris Kayler says:

    You know what I think! So good!!

  2. Kari Post says:

    Another pretty shot Alex. I’ll have to make my way to Maine one summer for sure.

  3. Alex Mody says:

    Thanks Kari. do it!

Leave a Reply

