R.B. Ricketts Falls, Ricketts Glen State Park, Pennsylvania

Hey everybody,

On my way home from Maine, thanks to the rainy weather, I stopped by Ricketts Glen State Park, in Northeastern Pennsylvania. Thanks to tons of precipitation having come through in the few days before my visit, I was treated to some beautiful conditions. The forest and ground were just saturated with moisture, and the water in the streams was up considerably high. Ricketts Glen is the kind of place where I feel like it’s almost impossible to come up with any good photographs unless there is high water. Below is an image I took at R.B. Ricketts Falls, alongside Glen Leigh.

On a different note, in Shenandoah National Park the White-tailed Deer fawns have been dropping in full force, and I have just got to get up there this week to photograph them!

20090612_0200-Edit-Editorton2

Please click the above image(s) to view larger.

To purchase a print or stock rights, please contact me. Feel free to view more of my work at my website.

7 Responses to R.B. Ricketts Falls, Ricketts Glen State Park, Pennsylvania

  1. Chris Kayler says:

    Nice shot, man. Good water flow!

  2. Josh Gahagan says:

    This is just gorgeous Alex. The log, tree and the falls all come together nicely in this one.

  3. Glad you got some good photographic weather for your stop in PA. I am looking forward to a nice long rainy week end in the Pocono Mountains as soon as I get out of work today. As I said on NPN this is a great image. Your wet and saturated vision really paid off.

  4. Alex Mody says:

    Thanks for all the comments.

    Andrew, I hope you made some nice images!

  5. aaronc says:

    Gorgeous comp and exposure!
    Found via a Google Alert for Ricketts Glen.

  6. Kari Post says:

    Beautiful shot Alex! The comp is beautiful – I love the vivid greens to balance out the falls. Looks like you got your timing right to get the falls in the peak season.

  7. Alex Mody says:

    Thanks Karl. It has to be just right.

Leave a Reply

