Cadillac Mountain Sunset, Acadia National Park, Maine

Hey everybody,

I just got home yesterday, and the processing begins! Here’s a shot I just worked up. I had been out birding all day, and the clouds looked pretty bad. I went out to shoot sunset anyways, just in case, and I’d say it was pretty nice. I’m gonna keep this one brief, since I’ll be assisting on my man Joe’s one-day Great Falls workshop in about four hours.

20090603_0236-Edit-Edit

Please click the above image(s) to view larger.

To purchase a print or stock rights, please contact me. Feel free to view more of my work at my website.

3 Responses to Cadillac Mountain Sunset, Acadia National Park, Maine

  1. Chris Kayler says:

    Nice shot, though I think I actually prefer the previous closeup of this scene! Nice foreground in what seems like a pretty barren place.

  2. Alex Mody says:

    Thanks man. I prefer the closeup too. It really is barren up there. Foregrounds are almost impossible.

  3. josephrossbachphoto says:

    Thanks for all the hard work testerday. You did a great job man!

Leave a Reply

