Spring is here!

..and I’m loving it. We’re in the middle of an entire week of rainy days, and I’ve been shooting as much as possible! Shenandoah National Park is an excellent spot for me, since it’s filled with beautiful mountain streams and is under two hours away from home. I’ve made it out there twice this week with friends, hiking and photographing.

Here are two shots I took yesterday up in White Oak Canyon.

20090501_0045

20090501_0142
Please click the above image(s) to view larger.

To purchase a print or stock rights, please contact me. Feel free to view more of my work at my website.

3 Responses to Spring is here!

  1. Josh Gahagan says:

    Nice work Alex. Both are nice but I especially love the first for the sweet foreground.

  2. Laurent says:

    I remember seeing the top on on NPN. Loved it there too. What I missed there was the misty-ness in the bottom corners. Nice!

  3. Alex Mody says:

    Thanks Laurent.

Leave a Reply

