Back home from FL

April 17, 2009

Well,

I’ve been back home now for a few days, and I have a couple thousand more images to go through now! I’m going to be doing it in a loosely chronological order. For that reason, I’m still working through this past December!

Here are two more from the amazing Death Valley.

20081205_0004

This one was from Zabriskie Point, and was taken about twenty minutes before sunrise. I just loved the thousands of compositional options with using a longer lens here.

20081207_0037

This second one is from Zabriskie as well, but on my last day in the park. I thought the clouds were interesting that afternoon, so I shot from a few overlooks. I’m not very proficient with black and white, and I have no problem admitting it. If you have any feedback regarding this one I’d love it.
Please click the above images to view larger.

To purchase a print or stock rights, please contact me. Feel free to view more of my work at my website.