Florida Scrub Jay

Hey everyone,

I took this photo of a Florida Scrub Jay at Oscar Scherer State Park in Osprey, Florida. This endangered species is remarkably easy to see photograph at this location. They’re so bold and curious that they landed on my head and camera dozens of times!

20090307_0592

Also, here’s a quick shot of a Scrub Jay on my head! Forgive me for the stupid look on my face. Unfortunately, there’s nothing I can do about that! 🙂

20090406_0001
Please click the above image to view larger.

To purchase a print or stock rights, please contact me. Feel free to view more of my work at my website.

Leave a Reply

