Great Gray Owl flying in snow

Hey everybody,

Sorry for the lack of recent updates. We’ve been really busy between the birds and driving. Amherst Island was a bit of a bust, but we’ve had great luck around Ottawa and Algonquin Provincial Park. I have tons to share over the next few days, but here’s a shot of a Great Gray Owl in the snow. I now love shooting birds in flight when it’s snowing. Also, I have an interesting story about this owl which I will share with you all in my next post.

20090219_0363

4 Responses to Great Gray Owl flying in snow

  1. karipost says:

    Great shot Alex and I love the falling snow. Don’t leave me with cliff hangers though, its just not fair.

  2. ForestWander says:

    Oh! this is awesome.

    I love to capture owl pictures like this.

    I once saw one in a blizzard and got its picture flying in the snow but it was nothing like this.

    I had just started with photography.

    Owls look so wise and majestic.

    Nice work!

  3. one of the best owl photos I’ve seen, one of my favorite photos I’ve seen this winter. Sweet work!

  4. Alex Mody says:

    Kari, Don’t worry. I’ll put the story up soon. It’s just that I don’t feel like typing it out yet đŸ™‚

    ForestWander, Thanks. I’m glad you like this shot, and that you love owls. They’re sweet. I’m sure you’ll get more chances as long as you get out there.

    Matthew, Thanks, but I know you’ll get better when you go up there.

Leave a Reply

