Sandhill Crane Takeoff!

I’m getting into processing my tons of files, and it’s a blast. We have had a bit of a cold snap here in Virginia, and I regret that I wasn’t able to get out and photograph any of the cool ice patterns. I went out looking today but didn’t find anything. It’s not supposed to go over freezing tomorrow, so maybe I’ll look again elsewhere early on Wednesday morning. We’ll see!

Here’s one from Bosque Del Apache in Late November. I was photographing a group of Sandhill Cranes feeding and walking around. I was waiting and hoping to see some action, perhaps a take-off or something of the sort. Because of this, I had selected an exposure that allowed for a fast shutter speed (1/1250th) just in case of any movement.

20081119_0033-1-edit

2 Responses to Sandhill Crane Takeoff!

  1. John from Cortez says:

    Welcome home, amigo!
    Looking forward to seeing the fruits of your labor here in the coming weeks.

  2. Alex Mody says:

    Hey John. Hope everything is going well for ya! I’m going to try to post as much as possible on here over the next few weeks or months. I don’t think it can completely qualify as being labor if you have such a good time doing it.

Leave a Reply

