Downy Woodpecker

Hey everybody

I’m still getting used to being at home. Here’s a beautiful male Downy Woodpecker from Matthew Studebaker‘s awesome backyard setup. I was hoping to get some shots of the Hairy Woodpecker that has been poking around his place, but I didn’t. I’m happy with this as well! I love the pose up on top of the branch.

20090110_0113

4 Responses to Downy Woodpecker

  1. Very nice shot…we feel the winter! Its was nice following you the road…keep shooting 😉

  2. Alex Mody says:

    Hey Dominic,

    I’m sure you’re feeling the winter a bit more than I am right now! I’m happy you enjoyed keeping up with the blog throughout my trip. I don’t plan on stopping, so stay tuned to my blog for more!

  3. Alex Mody says:

    Thanks Matthew. I know you’ll disagree with me a little bit, but your backyard setup is pretty awesome, and I hope you’re getting some good stuff out there!

Leave a Reply

