Back home!

Hey everyone,

Sorry for the recent lack of updates. After zipping through the midwest, and quick visits to the Cleveland and Toronto areas, I have made it home! It’s tough getting used to not being out on the road, but that’s okay. It’s good to be home, and I’m happy to see everybody again.

Here’s a shot of a White Winged Scoter from Hamilton, Ontario. While I’d typically prefer a lower angle of view, this is the lowest I could get, and it’s a cool species! I’ve made it a personal goal to get good photographs of 15 species of waterfowl this winter and spring. Since I’ve now made it to 14, I’ve upped my goal to 25. This is going to be a main focus of mine for the remainder of the winter, and hopefully I can make it happen!

20090111_0109-11

Leave a Reply

