I made it to Moab!

Hi everybody,

Due to the fact that precipitation is forecasted over each of the next eight days, I’ve chosen to cut my time in Escalante and Capitol Reef short. I figure that the rain, snow, and ice will make many of the dirt backroads of those areas impassable, and well, that’s where a lot of the good stuff is located. Theres a lot of awesome places to shoot like that here in Moab as well, but there are also more paved roads, thanks to the National Parks in the area.

Over the last few days, I’ve made my way across the state, shooting at Bryce Canyon, Cottonwood Canyon, Devil’s Garden, slots in the Grand Staircase-Escalante National Mon., and Cathedral Valley. I only had one day of sunshine when I was in Escalante. I was being ambitious, and had hoped to get to Spooky Gulch, Peek-A-Boo canyon, and Zebra slot all on the same day. I abandoned that plan once I realized I spent 5 hours inside of Spooky. Anyway, here are some shots from Bryce Canyon and Spooky Gulch.

20081209_0068-1

20081210_0092-1

20081211_00231

20081211_0073

20081211_00061

Leave a Reply

