Heading out to the Buttes

Hey everybody,

I don’t have a whole lot to say this time. I’ve been photographing around Page, AZ and Kanab, UT for the past few days. I got together with/met photographers John Mumaw and George Stocking yesterday to photograph Eggshell Arch (AKA Thanksgiving Arch.) Much to our dismay, we got kicked out… I’m just going to leave it at that. So, we left that area and headed back towards Page, choosing to camp up at Stud Horse Point. We photographed at sunrise, and then I left in a hurry to go photograph some slot canyons.

In the afternoon I ventured out to Nipple Bench and Alstrom Point on the north coast of Lake Powell this afternoon. Here are some shots from the outing. The first one is from the badlands on Nipple Bench, and the next three are from Alstrom Point.

20081129_0027

20081129_0144

20081129_0152

20081129_0141

I’ll be heading off tomorrow for Coyote Buttes North, Coyote Buttes South, and the White Pocket. I’ll be back to internet land on the 4th or 5th.

2 Responses to Heading out to the Buttes

  1. Nice work Alex! Looks like your having a good-‘ol-time in my favorite place in the entire southwest. Keep um coming. Joe

  2. modyphoto says:

    Thanks Joe. I am having a good time out here. I can see why it’s your favorite place out here. It’s perfect.

Leave a Reply

