Road update + American Black Duck Preening

Hey everybody. It’s been a while since I last posted on here! I’ve been super busy shooting and scouting out here in the Blue Ridge/Smokies. This is my first visit to this area, and it has been amazing so far. The foliage has been anything but predictable, and I’ve really had to search hard to find the best spots to shoot. I guess you could say that the conditions are making things pretty interesting. As I write this, from Gatlinburg, TN, almost all of the trees in town are still green! However, things are coming along a bit more nicely around the Blue Ridge Parkway, near Asheville and Brevard. It looks like I’ll be getting some rainy days tomorrow and the next day, so I’ll be working hard to get as many of the higher elevation waterfalls as I can!

Anyway, here’s an image from Ohio. I believe this is a Female American Black Duck, but I’m not 100% certain. As some of you know, I enjoy photographing birds, but I don’t know a whole lot about them. My idea is that I should focus on one particular aspect of bird photography, so I’m going to make Waterfowl a significant project of mine for this winter once I get home.

One Response to Road update + American Black Duck Preening

  1. Very nice and intersting image! Keep on đŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

