West Virginia Update #2!

Hey everyone,

I’m writing from the lobby of the Canaan Valley Lodge in Canaan Valley State Park, West Virginia. Free Wi-Fi sure is great. The foliage out here is nothing short of awesome. It looks like it’s going to hang on for another week or so, as long as there isn’t any heavy rain or severe wind. I better make the most of it!

I’ve had a good mix of soft and dramatic light, and I’m incredibly happy with my results so far. I’ll be incredibly busy over the next few days, so I’m going to schedule a few image posts. I’ve got no complaints so far.

Here’s a photograph from an overcast morning at Canaan Valley State Park. It doesn’t really show the vibrant reds that the maples are displaying around here right now, but regardless, I feel like it’s quite nice.

One Response to West Virginia Update #2!

  1. Jaci Luvr says:

    Nice! I’d like to see this.

Leave a Reply

