Leaving tomorrow!

Hey everyone,

I’m preparing to leave tomorrow on a ten week photography trip right now! I’ll be photographing fall color throughout the Blue Ridge, wildlife in Texas, and winter scenes throughout Canyon Country! To say that I’m excited is a huge understatement.

The first leg of my trip is six days in West Virginia, with Chris Kayler. We’re leaving tomorrow night after I complete a “court-ordered juvenile driving seminar”. I couldn’t be more excited about that either. After leaving West Virginia, I plan to make my way down to the Blue Ridge Parkway. I’ll certainly have a lot to say on here over the next few days, so stay tuned!

It may be a few days before I get back on to post again, so here’s another Shenandoah shot.

4 Responses to Leaving tomorrow!

  1. Jaci says:

    You are really funny. Cute picture. Make your trip ten days instead of ten weeks, please!

  2. Rick Nevels says:

    I like your blog. I haven’t posted too much lately, though. I stumbled across your blog looking for info. on fall color in WV. We are headed for Dolly Sods tomorrow.

  3. modyphoto says:

    Hey Jaci, thanks for finally leaving me a comment! Sorry, but I can’t do the ten days thing…. Love ya.

  4. modyphoto says:

    Hey Rick, Thanks for stopping by the blog. Glad you like it so far. Dolly Sods has pretty good color, but you’ll find yourself more impressed with the color around Canaan and Davis/Blackwater Canyon. Hope your trip goes well!

    -Alex

Leave a Reply

